Dates

The rehearsal space at Kingsdown School is booked in the afternoons from 1-6pm, but with the staggered call times each member of cast will only need to be there for approximately 4 hours.

Due to the show being later in the year rehearsals will not start until January 2020. The first three rehearsals before will focus on learning all the group songs and after that we’ll be adding the movement, sketches and solos to complete the show. Cast members need to be all rehearsals in order to give themselves the best chance of performing confidently and enjoying themselves during show week. We do recognise that there may be a few cast members who not be able to attend a rehearsal due to the busy lives they lead. Please try to minimise this, and let the production team know in advance!

Singing Rehearsals


  • Sunday 12th January
  • Sunday 19th January
  • Sunday 26th January

Movement, Sketches and Solos


  • Sunday 2nd February
  • Sunday 9th February
  • No rehearsal in half term
  • Sunday 23rd February

  • Sunday 1st March
  • Sunday 8th March
  • Sunday 15th March
  • Sunday 22nd March
  • Sunday 29th March

  • Sunday 5th April
  • Sunday 19th April
  • Sunday 26th April – 1st half dress rehearsal

  • Sunday 3rd May – 2nd half dress rehearsal
  • Sunday 10th May – Full run through

Theatre Week


  • Tuesday 12th May, 6:45 – 9:30pm, Technical Rehearsal
  • Wednesday 13th May, 6:45 – 9:30pm, Dress Rehearsal

  • Thursday 14th May, 6:45 – 10pm, Opening Night
  • Friday 15th May, 6:45 – 10pm, Second Night
  • Saturday 16th May, 1:45 – 5pm, Matinee
  • Saturday 16th May, 6:45 – 10pm, Final Night